This page is no longer current.

Please visit the Worksoft Customer Portal for the latest content.


Certify License

Worksoft Certify Installation guide explains the four types of Certify License


Worksoft Certify provides two major types of licenses:

1.  Standalone license

     - A standalone license is a single-user license that is installed on individual workstations.
     - If you have a standalone license, then you do not need a license server.

2.  Network license

     - A network license is installed on a license server, and it provides multi-user concurrent licenses.
     - All Citrix XennAppTM and terminal services configurations require a network license.

Both types of Worksoft Certify licenses above can be further generated as the following:

3.  Timed license

     - A timed license is a temporary license that has an expiration date.
     - This license type is generally used for training, product demonstrations, and term licenses.

4.  Locked license

     - A locked license is a permanent license that provides a license without an expiration date, and it is locked
       to an individual machine or a license server machine.